<< Back
Mar 06, 2018

Evoke Pharma to Present at the Upcoming Roth and Oppenheimer Investor Conferences

SOLANA BEACH, Calif., March 06, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Evoke Pharma, Inc. (NASDAQ:EVOK), a specialty pharmaceutical company focused on treatments for gastrointestinal (GI) d­­iseases, today announced that Dave Gonyer, President and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the 30th Annual Roth Conference and the 28th Annual Oppenheimer Healthcare Conference. In addition, Evoke’s management team will be available to participate in one-on-one meetings with investors who are registered to attend the conferences.

Event Details:

Event: 30th Annual Roth Conference
Date:Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Time:3:00 pm PT / 6:00 pm ET
Location:Dana Point, CA

Event: 28th Annual Oppenheimer Healthcare Conference
Date:Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Time:1:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm ET
Location:New York, NY

About Evoke Pharma, Inc.

Evoke is a specialty pharmaceutical company focused primarily on the development of drugs to treat GI disorders and diseases. The Company is developing Gimoti, a metoclopramide nasal spray for the relief of symptoms associated with acute and recurrent gastroparesis in women with diabetes mellitus. Diabetic gastroparesis is a GI disorder afflicting millions of sufferers worldwide, in which the stomach takes too long to empty its contents resulting in serious digestive system symptoms. Metoclopramide is the only product currently approved in the United States to treat gastroparesis, and is currently available only in oral and intravenous forms. Gimoti is a novel formulation of this drug, designed to provide systemic delivery of metoclopramide through nasal administration. Visit www.EvokePharma.com for more information.

Investor Contact:
The Ruth Group
Tram Bui
Tel: 646-536-7035

Primary Logo

Source: Evoke Pharma, Inc.